AICC(WA) Board Members


Mr Graham Laitt

Managing Director, Milne AgriGroup; A Governor, Australia-Israel Chamber of Commerce


Mr Larry Lopez

Partner, Australian Venture Consultants; Chair, Australia-American Fulbright Commission; Chair & Co-Founder West Tech Festival; former Director, Accelerating Commercialization, Department of Industry, Commonwealth Government of Australia; General Partner, Access Capital Ventures Fund

AICC(WA) Treasurer

Mr Dean Pike

Partner, PKF

Mr Stuart Crockett

Independent Consultant and AICC(WA) Business Development-WA

Mr Ido Kanyon

Independent Consultant and AICC(WA) Business Development-Israel

Mr Hugo Bombara

Director, Lawbrook Holdings

Ms. Kerryl Bradshaw

Board Member, Infrastructure WA; CFO, BCI Minerals

Professor Lyn Beazley AO FAA FTSE CIE (Aust)

Chief Scientist of WA (2006-2013); WA Australian of the Year 2015; Royal Perth Hospital Research Foundation, Board Chair; Australian Academy of Science, Council member and Secretary for Public Awareness and Education

Mr Paul Kordic

Legal Practice Director, Strand Legal & Conveyancing

Ms Robin K. McClellan

Non-Executive Director, Advisory Board Member, Co-Chairperson and & CEO; former United States of America Consul General-Perth

Mr Paul Niardone

Managing Director, The Agency

Mr John Schaffer AM

Chairman & Managing Director, Schaffer Corporation Ltd

Professor Fiona Wood AM FRCS FRACS

WA Australian of the Year 2005; Director, Burns Service of Western Australia; Clinical Professor with the School of Paediatrics and Child Health, The University of Western Australia and Director of the McComb Research Foundation

Chief Executive

John Cluer

Executive Events Manager

Diane Horwitz

Delegation Director

Mark Majzner

Business Development WA

Stuart Crockett

Business Development Israel

Ido Kanyon

Research Manager

Andrew Blitz


Stefan Helbo

Creative Director

Keshet Kesh

AICC Patron

His Excellency The Ambassador of Israel

Mr Amir Maimon

AICC Governors

The AICC is honoured to have as its Governors these outstanding individuals who have each made a significant contribution to the Australian business, political, philanthropic, academic and cultural communities, and who are all great supporters and advocates of the AICC and Israel:

AICC History

The AICC Australia-Israel Chamber of Commerce was established in the mid 1950’s by a dedicated group of Australian business leaders in Melbourne and Sydney who sought to promote the export of Israeli goods and services to Australia.
Among the pioneers were Syd Field, Kalman Bar-On, Harry Castle, Ben Cohen, Gerald Falk, Stanley and Bernard Ferster, Max Freilich, Gerald Goldsmith, Sir Asher Joel, Louis Klein, Arnold Newhouse, Shya Redelman, Eli Tal and Paul Ungar.
The early pioneers had much to show for the voluntary efforts, with the opening of the Israeli Trade Commission, Israeli Government Tourism Office, and the arrival of Zim, Koor and other Israeli companies to our shores and the opening of the Australian Trade Commission in Tel Aviv.
Since its formal registration in 1970, trade between the two countries has continued to grow and the range of items traded has dramatically expanded. Both Australia and Israel have learnt much from each other and the work of the Chamber has allowed much of this potential to be realised. An entrepreneurial and talented leadership and staff have ensured the continued growth of the organisation, and have established the Chamber as one of Australia’s leading business organisations with a strong brand and reputation in the marketplace.

In the 1980s a new strategic direction for the Chamber was set which saw the Chamber transformed from an organisation of committed volunteers to a professional business organisation that promoted Australia-Israel business ties using a contemporary marketing formula.

The Chamber has grown to be a national organisation with professionally staffed offices in Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney and Tel Aviv.